• The NoSpamProxy Team

    NoSpamProxy Team

How it all began …

A diploma thesis heading for CeBIT

The story of NoSpamProxy begins in 2004. As part of his diploma thesis, student trainee Henning Krause develops an SMTP proxy for targeted defense against spam emails under the name Spam Defender 3000, based on an idea by Frank Carius. As the project becomes more complex and successful, the desire for a permanent and meaningful name grows. The choice falls on NoSpamProxy.

Initially, NoSpamProxy is only used to protect Net at Work’s email server. However, NoSpamProxy soon attracts the interest of many Net at Work customers who want to better protect their IT infrastructure against spam and malware. Accompanied by Stefan Cink – then a systems engineer at Net at Work – the first NoSpamProxy installations are put into operation at customers’ premises shortly afterwards. The student project work thus becomes an enterprise-level security product, including a presentation at CeBIT in Hanover.

A strong team spirit to keep customers satisfied

Today, Henning is Head of Development for NoSpamProxy while Stefan has overall responsibility as Business Unit Manager. Although the NoSpamProxy team has since grown into a professional, high-performance team, the start-up mentality is still very much alive: modern working practices, true agility and a team that gives 100% every day. No wonder that many customers have remained loyal to us since our beginning.

These days NoSpamProxy stands for reliable protection against spam, malware and ransomware, legally compliant email encryption, easy sending of large files and central management of email disclaimers. To ensure that this remains true, our team works every day to make NoSpamProxy even better.

Award-winning solutions brought to the cloud

In 2022, NoSpamProxy was voted champion in the Professional User Rating for email security solutions for the fifth time in a row and impressed users particularly in the categories of performance, range of functions and usability. The competent German and English language support was also honored.

With NoSpamProxy Cloud we now also offer a cloud-based, highly available platform. This means that the product portfolio now consisting of NoSpamProxy Server and NoSpamProxy Cloud is able to cover all application scenarios for email communication.

  • Employees

    Over 140
    (Net at Work GmbH)

  • Offices

    Paderborn, Berlin

  • Customers

    More than 4000

  • Five-time Champion Email Security

    Independent user survey by techconsult

The NoSpamProxy Team

Allianz für Cybersicherheit

NoSpamProxy mit besten Ergebnissen bei Virus Bulletin Test

Security made in Germany

NoSpamProxy erneut Champion in Nutzerbefragung für E-Mail-Security

Eco Verband Mitglied

Do you have any questions or would you like to make a price request? We are looking forward to hearing from you.

The request of the phone number ensures an optimal customer service.

Net at Work GmbH
Am Hoppenhof 32 A
D-33104 Paderborn
Germany

Telefon +49 5251 304-800
Telefax +49 5251 304-650
www.netatwork.de

• Das Team von NoSpamProxy

    blank

Wie alles begann …

Von der Diplomarbeit bis zur CeBIT

Die Geschichte von NoSpamProxy beginnt im Jahr 2004. Im Rahmen seiner Diplomarbeit entwickelt der Werkstudent Henning Krause unter dem Namen Spam Defender 3000 nach einer Idee von Frank Carius einen SMTP-Proxy zur gezielten Abwehr von Spam-E-Mails. Mit der Komplexität und dem Erfolg des Projekts wächst auch der Wunsch nach einem dauerhaften und aussagekräftigen Namen. Die Wahl fällt auf NoSpamProxy.

Anfangs wird NoSpamProxy lediglich zum Schutz des E-Mail-Servers von Net at Work eingesetzt. Schon bald allerdings weckt NoSpamProxy das Interesse vieler Net-at-Work-Kunden, die ihre IT-Infrastruktur besser vor Spam und Malware schützen wollen. Begleitet von Stefan Cink – damals Systemingenieur bei Net at Work – werden kurze Zeit später die ersten NoSpamProxy-Installationen bei Kunden in Betrieb genommen. So wird aus der studentischen Projektarbeit ein wirkungsvolles Security-Produkt auf Enterprise-Level, inklusive Vorstellung auf der CeBIT in Hannover.

100% Teamgeist für zufriedene Kunden

Henning ist heute Entwicklungsleiter für NoSpamProxy während Stefan als Business Unit Manager die Gesamtverantwortung trägt. Obwohl das NoSpamProxy-Team inzwischen zu einem professionell agierenden, leistungsfähigen Team an- und zusammengewachsen ist, ist die Start-up-Mentalität immer noch deutlich zu spüren: moderne Arbeitsweisen, echte Agilität und ein Team, das jeden Tag 100 Prozent gibt. So wundert es nicht, dass uns viele Kunden seit unserem Beginn die Treue halten.

Heute steht NoSpamProxy für verlässlichen Schutz vor Spam, Malware und Ransomware, rechtssichere E-Mail-Verschlüsselung, einfachen Versand großer Dateien und zentrale Verwaltung von E-Mail-Disclaimern. Damit das auch so bleibt, arbeitet unser Team täglich daran, NoSpamProxy immer besser zu machen.

Preisgekrönt in die Cloud

Mit Erfolg: Im Jahr 2020 wurde NoSpamProxy zum vierten Mal in Folge beim Professional User Rating für E-Mail-Security Solutions zum Champion gewählt und überzeugte bei den Anwendern besonders in den Kategorien Leistungsfähigkeit, Funktionsumfang und Benutzerfreundlichkeit. Ausgezeichnet wurde ebenso der kompetente deutsch- und englischsprachige Support.

Mit NoSpamProxy Cloud bieten wir inzwischen auch eine cloudbasierte, hochverfügbare Plattform an. Somit deckt das heute aus NoSpamProxy Server und NoSpamProxy Cloud bestehende Produktportfolio alle Anwendungsszenarien für E-Mail-Kommunikation ab.

  • Mitarbeiter

    über 100
    (Net at Work GmbH)

  • Standorte

    Paderborn, Berlin

  • Kunden

    über 4.000 Unternehmen

  • Vierfach-Champion Email Security

    unabhängige Anwenderumfrage von techconsult

Das NoSpamProxy-Team

Allianz für Cybersicherheit

NoSpamProxy mit besten Ergebnissen bei Virus Bulletin Test

Security made in Germany

blank

Eco Verband Mitglied

Sie haben Fragen? Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Für welche Services interessieren Sie sich?

3 + 5 = ?

Net at Work GmbH
Am Hoppenhof 32 A
33104 Paderborn

Telefon +49 5251 304-800
Telefax +49 5251 304-650
www.netatwork.de