• Roadshow Champion Tour 2021 NoSpamProxy

Roadshow “Champion-Tour” 2021

Keynote: What does James Bond have in common with cyber criminals?

Are we really enjoying life, thanks to technology, or are we more under stress? We don’t go online anymore, we are always online. Therefore, there are many areas we need to pay more attention to. The number of computers in our lives is constantly increasing: PCs, smartphones, tablets and “smart” devices such as TVs, music systems, thermostats and refrigerators that collect more and more data about us and our preferences. Many think “I have nothing to hide”. But this is a misconception. It’s amazing what can be done with even the most innocuous data. And who knows what information about us could suddenly be dangerous in 20 or 30 years?

It’s not the Internet that’s dangerous, but the people who use it. The greatest vulnerability is people. Learn in an entertaining way that we are nevertheless superior to computers: because we can laugh at ourselves.

Cem Karakaya, cybercrime expert, accompanies us on our roadshow and gives security recommendations on the different areas.

Cem Karakaya

Cem Karakaya

Cybercrime security specialist, Interpol

Protection – April 20, 2021, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

These cyber attacks are coming our way in 2021 – and here’s how we can protect ourselves from them

Location: Online

We show why, contrary to many opinions, gateway-based encryption is the better solution for companies and debunk the myth that the client-based variant (end-to-end encryption) is required by the GDPR. Firewalls, virus scanners or other spam protection measures do not cover the important area of email security. One example: so-called man-in-the-middle attacks are popular attack scenarios for obtaining or modifying confidential content. The use of email encryption and signature is therefore a prerequisite for protecting email communication – because encryption using the S/MIME standard prevents the targeted modification of digitally signed emails.

  • 2:00 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.

    What does James Bond have in common with cybercriminals?

    Speaker: Cem Karakaya

  • 3:00 p.m. - 3:45 p.m.

    These cyber attacks are coming our way in 2021 – and here’s how we can protect ourselves from them

    Speaker: Stefan Cink & Dr. Tim Lenzen

  • 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

    Ask your questions to our security experts.

Encryption – April 21, 2021, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Encrypted emailing as a corporate standard – automated and simple

Location: Online

Our security experts give you a forecast of the main malware trends and attack methods on email communications in 2021. The past year was full of challenges for most companies – at the same time, cybercriminals were not idle. Using sophisticated methods, they manage to defraud companies of huge sums of money. With a special focus on the German-speaking region and its specific circumstances, we evaluate extensive data sources and continuously analyze the current threat situation. We show you how to respond consistently to future threats with the right tools.

  • 2:00 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.

    What does James Bond have in common with cybercriminals?

    Speaker: Cem Karakaya

  • 3:00 p.m. - 3:45 p.m.

    Encrypted email as a corporate standard – automated and simple

    Speaker: Sören Beiler

  • 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

    Ask your questions to our security experts.

CLOUD – April 22, 2021, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Because everyone counts: Confronting New Threats Collectively.

Location: Online

Learn how Heimdall uses metadata to protect NoSpamProxy customers from new threats. It’s no secret that the threat landscape in IT is changing rapidly. Nor that this cat-and-mouse game still has a few episodes ahead of it. This makes it all the more important to develop methods that keep email security up to date without administrative effort. In this presentation, you will learn about Heimdall, a cloud service that is already protecting many German companies with the help of machine learning. You will also learn why we use machine learning  and that DSGVO and cloud do not contradict each other. In addition, you will get an behind-the-scenes look using real data.

  • 2:00 p.m. - 2:45 p.m.

    What does James Bond have in common with cybercriminals?

    Speaker: Cem Karakaya

  • 3:00 p.m. - 3:45 p.m.

    Because everyone counts: Confronting New Threats Collectively.

    Speaker: Alexander Krabbe, Dr. Tim Lenzen

  • 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

    Ask your questions to our security experts.

• Roadshow Champion Tour 2021 NoSpamProxy

Roadshow “Champion-Tour” 2021

Keynote: Was hat James Bond mit Cyberkriminellen gemeinsam?

Genießen wir dank Technologie wirklich das Leben oder sind wir mehr unter Stress? Wir gehen nicht mehr online, wir sind immer online. Daher gibt es viele Bereiche, in dem wir mehr aufpassen müssen. Die Anzahl der Computer in unserem Leben nimmt ständig zu: PCs, Smartphones, Tablets und „smarte“ Geräte wie Fernseher, Musikanlagen, Thermostate und Kühlschränke, die immer mehr Daten über uns und unsere Vorlieben sammeln. Viele denken „Ich habe doch nichts zu verbergen“. Doch das ist ein Irrtum. Es ist erstaunlich, was man selbst aus den harmlosesten Daten machen kann. Und wer weiß schon, welche Informationen über uns in 20 oder 30 Jahren plötzlich gefährlich sein können?

Nicht das Internet ist gefährlich, sondern die Menschen, die es nutzen. Die größte Schwachstelle ist der Mensch. Erfahren Sie auf unterhaltsame Weise, dass wir den Computern trotzdem überlegen sind: denn wir können über uns selbst lachen.

Cem Karakaya, Experte für Internetkriminalität begleitet uns auf unserer Roadshow und gibt Sicherheitsempfehlungen zu den unterschiedlichen Bereichen.

Cem Karakaya

Cem Karakaya

Sicherheitsspezialist für Cyberkriminalität, Interpol

Protection – 20. April 2021, 14.00 Uhr bis 17.00 Uhr

Diese Cyber-Attacken kommen in 2021 auf uns zu – und so können wir uns davor schützen

Ort: Online

Unsere Security-Experten geben Ihnen eine Prognose zu den wichtigsten Malware-Trends und Angriffsmethoden auf E-Mail-Kommunikation 2021. Das vergangene Jahr war für die meisten Unternehmen voller Herausforderungen – gleichzeitig waren auch die Cyberkriminellen nicht untätig. Mit raffinierten Methoden schaffen sie es, Unternehmen, um gewaltige Summen zu betrügen. Mit einem besonderen Fokus auf den deutschsprachigen Raum und seine spezifischen Gegebenheiten werten wir umfangreiche Datenquellen aus und analysieren die aktuelle Bedrohungslage kontinuierlich. Wir zeigen Ihnen wie, Sie mit den richtigen Werkzeugen auch auf die zukünftigen Bedrohungen konsequent reagieren.

  • 14:00-14:45 Uhr

    Was hat James Bond mit Cyberkriminellen gemeinsam?

    Speaker: Cem Karakaya

  • 15:00-15:45 Uhr

    Diese Cyber-Attacken kommen in 2021 auf uns zu – und so können wir uns davor schützen

    Speaker: Stefan Cink & Dr. Tim Lenzen

  • 16:00-17:00 Uhr

    Stellen Sie Ihre Fragen an unsere Security-Experten.

Encryption – 21. April 2021, 14.00 Uhr bis 17.00 Uhr

Verschlüsselter E-Mail-Versand als Unternehmensstandard – automatisiert und einfach

Ort: Online

Wir zeigen, warum die gatewaybasierte Verschlüsselung entgegen vieler Meinungen die bessere Lösung für Unternehmen ist und entkräften den Mythos, dass die clientbasierte Variante (Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung) in der DSGVO gefordert ist. Firewalls, Virenscanner oder andere Spamschutz-Maßnahmen decken den wichtigen Bereich E-Mail-Sicherheit nicht ab. Ein Beispiel: So genannte Man-in-the-Middle-Attacken sind beliebte Angriffsszenarien, um an vertrauliche Inhalte zu gelangen oder diese zu verändern. Der Einsatz von E-Mail-Verschlüsselung und -Signatur ist deshalb die Voraussetzung für den Schutz der E-Mail-Kommunikation – denn Verschlüsselung mit Hilfe des S/MIME-Standards verhindert das gezielte Verändern von digital signierten E-Mails.

  • 14:00-14:45 Uhr

    Was hat James Bond mit Cyberkriminellen gemeinsam?

    Speaker: Cem Karakaya

  • 15:00-15:45 Uhr

    Verschlüsselter E-Mail-Versand als Unternehmensstandard – automatisiert und einfach

    Speaker: Sören Beiler

  • 16:00-17:00 Uhr

    Stellen Sie Ihre Fragen an unsere Security-Experten.

CLOUD – 22. April 2021, 14.00 Uhr bis 17.00 Uhr

Weil jeder zählt: Neuen Bedrohungen im Kollektiv begegnen.

Ort: Online

Erfahren Sie, wie Heimdall Metadaten nutzt, um NoSpamProxy Kunden vor neuen Bedrohungen zu schützen. Dass sich die Bedrohungslage in der IT rasant ändert ist kein Geheimnis. Ebenso wenig, dass dieses Katz-und-Maus-Spiel noch einige Episoden vor sich hat. Umso wichtiger ist es, Methoden zu erarbeiten welche die E-Mail-Sicherheit ohne administrativen Aufwand auf dem neusten Stand bringen. In diesem Vortrag lernen Sie mit Heimdall einen Cloud-Dienst kennen, der schon heute viele deutsche Unternehmen mit Hilfe von Maschine Learning schützt. Außerdem erfahren Sie, warum wir Maschine Learning nutzen, dass sich DSGVO und Cloud nicht im Wege stehen müssen und Sie erhalten anhand echter Daten einen Einblick hinter die Kulissen.

  • 14:00-14:45 Uhr

    Was hat James Bond mit Cyberkriminellen gemeinsam?

    Speaker: Cem Karakaya

  • 15:00-15:45 Uhr

    Weil jeder zählt: Neuen Bedrohungen im Kollektiv begegnen.

    Speaker: Alexander Krabbe, Dr. Tim Lenzen

  • 16:00-17:00 Uhr

    Stellen Sie Ihre Fragen an unsere Security-Experten.